Girl Scouts' Highest Awards
side menu icon
Girl Scouts' Highest Awards

Highest Awards

Bronze. Silver. Gold. These represent the highest honors a Girl Scout can earn.

All three awards give you the chance to do big things while supporting an issue you care about. You might plant a community garden at your school or inspire others to eat healthy foods for your Bronze, advocate for animal rights for your Silver, or build a career network that encourages girls to become scientists and engineers for your Gold. Whatever you choose, you’ll inspire others (and yourself). 

Also a given: as you earn one of Girl Scouts’ highest awards, you’ll change your corner of the world—and beyond. The possibilities are endless.

Want to see what Bronze, Silver, and Gold Award Girl Scouts have done to earn these important recognitions? For inspiration, check out examples via Girl Scouts of the USA’s Map It: Girls Changing the World.

There’s a new, easier way to turn in final paperwork for Bronze and Silver Awards! We have new online forms for you to fill out, so you no longer need to mail or scan and email your final paperwork!

The Bronze Award final report is here

And the Silver Award final report is here

As a reminder, girls should complete their Bronze Award no later than September 30 of their bridging to Cadette year (right after they start 6th grade). Girls should complete their Silver Award no later than September 30 of their bridging to Senior year (right after they start 9th grade). The awards are LEADER APPROVED, meaning you do not need to wait for a response from council staff to know that your girls have earned the award. If, the leader approves the project and the work the girls completed, the girls have earned the award. Leaders may purchase Bronze and Silver Award pins, certificates, and gifts in our council shops or by calling Customer Care at 1-800-734-4541 (Bronze and Silver Award pins are not sold online). Girls who wish to participate in the council-wide spring highest awards ceremony must submit final reports using the new online forms no later than March 1 of the year they wish to participate.